Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

ORDER

Whereas for preventing danger, obstruction or inconvenience to the public in connection with observance of **Sahid Diwas** by West Bengal Pradesh Trinamool Yuba Congress Committee in front of Head Office of CESC Ltd. i.e. Victoria House, Kolkata on **21.07.2024**, it is necessary in the interest of Public safety, to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different parts of Howrah Commissionerate area. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide Notification No. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue following restriction order as per following time schedule on the following roads --

Date & Time -

On 21.07.2024 from 02:00 hrs. to 20:00 hrs.

<u>Restrictions for all type of Goods Vehicles</u> (except emergency vehicles, LPG vehicles, Vegetable, Fruits & Milk carrying vehicles)

- 1. Nimtala crossing towards Bally along GT Road.
- 2. Ballykhal Island towards Bally along GT Road.
- 3. Bamundanga Island towards Bally & Dakshineswar along GT Road & Vivekananda Setu.
- 4. NH-2 & NH-6 crossing towards Nibedita Toll.
- 5. Near Salap More towards Dasnagar along Howrah Amta Road on Kabardanga Morh.
- 6. Kona Morh on NH-6 towards Liluah along Benaras Road towards Jagadishpur.
- 7. Kazipara crossing towards Kolkata & towards Howrah via 2nd Hooghly Bridge and GT Road.
- 8. Near Alampur Morh towards 2nd Hooghly Bridge along Andul Road.
- 9. Hung Sung crossing towards Drainage Canal Road and 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 10. Kona Truck Terminal towards Kolkata & Howrah City side along Kona Express way and 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 11. Near Nibra Morh to towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Express way and 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 12. Howrah & GT Road bound via 2nd Hooghly Bridge & Kona Express way.

In addition to the above, no Goods Vehicles will be allowed to ply within this Commissionerate area from 02:00 hrs to 20:00 hrs. on 21.07.2024.

Restrictions for all other vehicles:

All Panchanantala bound passenger vehicles will be diverted from Sarat Statue at GR Road towards Fish Market via IC Bose Road, CM Bridge, GT Road, Phansitala, Panchanantala at Howrah.

No vehicle will ply along M.G. Road, Church Road, Nityadhan Mukherjee Road.

Restrictions of slow moving vehicles:

Slow moving vehicles will be restricted to ply along Foreshore Road, G.T. Road, Panchantala Road, N.S. Road, Grand Foreshore Road, Girish Ghosh Road, Aravindo Road, J.N. Mukherjee Road, Andul Road, Drainage Cannel Road, East West Bye Pass Road from 9 AM to 12 PM on 21.07.2024.

These regulations will remain in force in addition to the other normal traffic restrictions on the day (21.07.2024), which are not repugnant to the above.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah Memo No: 791(60)/CP Date: 19.07.2024

Copy to

- 1) Jt. CP, HPC
- 2) All DCPs, HPC.
- 3) All ADCPs, HPC
- 4) All ACPs, HPC.
- 5) All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6) OC, CR & OC, TCR, HPC.
- 7) All OCs of TGs & TI HQ, HPC.
- 8) All 2nd officers of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell, HPC.
- 9) OC, CCRB, HPC.
 - ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police Howrah

Memo No: 791/26(60)/CP Date: 19.07.2024

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore Police Commissionerate.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar Police Commissionerate.
- 8) The Commissioner of Police, Assansol Durgapur Police Commissionerate.
- 9) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 10) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Burdwan.
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, Birbhum.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapur.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, Jhargram.
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 17) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 18) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore.
- 19) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 20) DRM, Howrah Division.
- 21) Officer in charge, Howrah Railway Station, Parcel.
- 22) Station Manager, Shalimar Yard.
- 23) President / Secretary Howrah District, Shalimar Lorry Owner Association.
- 24) President / Secretary Howrah District Bajrangbali Truck Owner Association.
- 25) The Secretary and President of other Transport Associations.
- 26) DICO, Howrah with a request for wide publication.

--- for favour of kind information.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police Howrah